I haven’t won my fight yet, but I will.

     I am a soldier in the war against my eating disorder. It is a battle that has been going on for years. I didn’t realize what I was facing until only recently. But now that I know what I am up against, I am prepared to not only fight, but win my battle against my eating disorder. 

     They say the first step to recovering is recognizing that there is a problem. I have done this. I have also taken the next step and decided to seek help from a medical professional. I have an appointment in four days and I am terrified. I am scared because I do not want to be labeled. I am scared because I do not want to change but I know deep down that I have to if I want to be happy. But most of all I am afraid of the unknown. I don’t know what will happen once I tell my doctor that I have an eating disorder. But I know that it is the only way to get better. Its the only way to win this fight so I am going to look past the fears in the hopes that one day I can recover and be happy. 

      I haven’t won my fight yet, but I will. 

 

Leave a Reply

