You can’t handle the Truth

One person who has always inspired me is Taylor Swift. The one thing that I really like about her is that she has vowed to always stay true to herself and always write songs about her life and experiences. I would love to be able to do this. I play guitar and sing so I would love to be able to tell my stories through music. But the thing is, I don’t think people could handle the reality of what its like to experience this much pain. Writing songs about heart break is one thing but writing about struggles with a serious mental illness is another story altogether. Its almost impossible to truly explain what it feels like to be in my position. It feels like the world is going to fall apart every second of every minute of everyday. I don’t think anyone else could understand unless they have experienced it first hand. But I wouldn’t wish this on anyone.
I also don’t feel comfortable being that open about how I feel. My eating disorder is like my own precious secret. I don’t want anyone to know because I don’t want them to take it away. But maybe someday I will be strong enough to recover and share my story.

Leave a Reply

