Lose yourself in someone else’s story

Lose yourself in someone else's story

Lately I’ve been having a really hard time dealing with a lot of problems in my life. As I’ve mentioned before, I often cope with the emotions that I’m feeling through writing, music, and art. However, another great coping mechanism that I have come across is reading. I haven’t had a lot of time for reading over the last few months because I have been so busy trying to keep up with my course work in university, but last week I had no classes so I just read a whole bunch of books. It was amazing to get away from the stress of my own life and get lost in someone else’s problems for once.
So if anyone who reads this is feeling really stressed out, I highly recommend taking some time to yourself and reading a good book or two. Its so relaxing!

Leave a Reply

