“Never stop Fighting”… You should never have to start in the first place

I came across this image recently because I really love quotes and I fell in love with this one as soon as I read it. But after I read it for the third or fourth time I realized something: its just another cliche. I’ve come across so many quotes that have the same basic message of “fight to be who who should be, not who others want you to be” or “never give up”. I mean these quotes are inspirational sometimes, but after a while, I started to wonder why we need to fight in the first place. Why can’t we all just live in a world where we accept each other for who we are? Why do we grow up feeling like we have to be someone else? Why can’t we all just be who we want to be? WHY?!?
I don’t understand society. It is so messed. Up. One second we are being told to be ourselves and to never give up the battle to be who we truly are and then the next moment we are being judged and scrutinized if we dont conform to the norms and expectations of society.
I’m sorry, but MAKE UP MY MIND.
So basically, you’re damned if you do and you’re damned if you don’t.
And people wonder why there are so many problems in this world…yeesh.

Leave a Reply

