Calling all eating disorder sufferers: I need advice

Recently I took a huge step in my life… I went to see a psychologist. I wasn’t initially going about my eating disorder but she quickly noted the fact that she thinks I have one. She recommended that I come in again for a two hour session which will involve both an interview type set up and also a self-report quiz section. Has anyone gone through this? I’m really nervous and I was hoping that someone might be able to tell me what questions to expect and how long the self-report questionnaire might be. I live in Canada so I’m not sure if its different in other countries but I would welcome and appreciate any feedback from anyone who has gone through an eating disorder assessment and diagnosis. The more specific you can be the better. I’m just extremely nervous right now.
Thank you so much in advance!!

Leave a Reply

