Diagnosis

Today was the big day! I finally have the answers I was looking for. It turns out I was totally wrong about my illnesses and I must say I was shocked.
I thought for sure that my eating disorder would fall under the classification of ednos but evidently I have been diagnosed with bulimia nervosa.
I also thought I would be diagnosed with borderline personality disorder but as it turns out I have posttraumatic stress disorder, panic disorder, and generalized anxiety disorder.
So I have a lot going on…
I have to admit I was a little overwhelmed during my appointment. I didn’t know it was possible for one person to have so many mental illnesses.
That being said, I feel relieved now that I know exactly what I’m dealing with and how to approach treatment.
I’m feeling confused and run down right now but I’m hopeful that everything will get better in time.

Ayla

Leave a Reply

