I just died a little inside

The university system is sucking my soul away. More specifically, the graduate studies application portion of post-secondary education is soul-sucking. Overall, my experience in university has been amazing. I have really liked my program and I have met a lot of amazing people and learned a lot. But the problem is that when you have a plan for your life after your done university and you find out that this plan will no longer work out because your particular field of a subject is not accepted into the graduate program that you are interested in, a little part of you dies inside.

I have wanted to take Mental Health and Addictions in grad school for quite some time now. Unfortunately, I just found out today that I would not be eligible for the program without first completing another 3 years of school. Naturally, I’m a little upset.

Its like the one thing that I have been working towards has been taken away from me. I don’t know what to do now. I can’t afford to go to school for 3 more years before even getting into grad school which will cost even more money.

I don’t know what to do. I don’t know what to do with my life.

Leave a Reply

