My response to the ever present “I don’t like your attitude”

One of the things that my parents have told me a million times over the years is “I don’t like your attitude”. The funny thing about this is that they are expecting me to be a completely happy and cheerful person even when they are yelling at me for something that may not even be my fault. So to any parents who read this, please take a moment to understand that a person’s attitude is dependent upon the situation. Therefore, if you are going to yell at your child, then you should expect the child to react in a not-so-happy way.

Leave a Reply

