Enjoying some much needed time off

Since I finished school I jumped right into working full time. As such, I have had virtually no time for myself. I work 6 days a week and the one day that I do have off is usually spent catching up on sleep. But this weekend is a long weekend for me so I have 3 days off in a row and it is amazing. It is the only weekend all summer that I will have this much time off so I am making the most of it by taking some much needed me time. I’ve been reading, decorating, watching countless movies, pampering myself by doing my nails and just relaxing. It has been so nice (aside from this morning when I had to get blood work, but I’m trying not to think about that). 

The last few days have been so relaxing. The heat is annoying but otherwise everything has been good. No family fighting. No panic attacks. No disagreements with my parents.

The only downside has been my constant eating. I’ve binged a lot this weekend so I feel like I’ve gained a lot of weight. I really need to get back on track. I figure I will allow myself this weekend and then I will start my diet up again. I need to lose at least another 25-30 pounds and then I will be happy. And that will still technically be a healthy weight according to the BMI scale. So it will be fine! 

Now I just need to make it happen!

Leave a Reply

