The Power of Positive People

We’ve heard it all a million times: surround yourself with positive people and you will be happier. Until today I didn’t realize how true this really is. After spending my day with people who make me feel like shit, it was such a relief to spend the night with one of my best friends. I forgot what it was like to not be self-conscious. I can be myself with her and she doesn’t think any less of me for it.

So, with that in mind, I would like to give some advice to my future self. It is inevitable that I will eventually face negative people in my life at some time or another in the future. My advice to my future self is to place value on the people who make me feel happy rather than those who do everything in their power to make me feel horrible.

The key to happiness is to stop chasing happiness and simply be happy. The first step to that is to surround yourself with things that make you happy. That includes the people in your life. That is the power of positive people.

Leave a Reply

