Creeps on the street

The other day I was walking down the street on my way to class and some middle-aged unhygienic man pulled his car up beside me and decided that it would be totally appropriate to start cat calling me. I was disgusted and angry, but I decided that it would be best to ignore him to avoid any further problems.

Thankfully, one of my close guy friends walked around the corner at that precise moment and the creep drove away.

What really bothers me about this situation is that some people think that it is okay to sexually harass women in this way. It also bothers me that they often try to pass it off as a compliment. In the words of Laci Green, “where the FUCK did you learn to compliment someone”? And oh yeah, I missed the part where I asked your opinion.

The fact of the matter is that this sort of harassment happens on a regular basis. Whats worse is that many people don’t even see how this is doing any harm. However, such sexual harassment often sends off red flags in the minds of the women who are being victimized who often fear that they might be assaulted by the individual who is harassing them.

So to all of the creeps on the street who think it is okay to harass women, you should think twice before you harass women. Its despicable.

Leave a Reply

