Therapy+school+work+social life=SWAMPED

Lately I’ve been trying to manage my school work, therapy appointments and work all while trying to maintain a social life. I feel like I’m going crazy. This is my last year of my undergrad and I’m definitely swamped with essays, midterms, readings, and everyday assignments. Add my two jobs on top of that and I have a pretty full schedule. And to top it off I have to go to therapy to manage the stress that I’m experiencing because of everything else.

Needless to say, something has got to give. I feel like I have to time for myself. I spend all of my time in front of my computer trying to do homework but I just CANT focus on anything. I am not getting any work done at all because I feel so overwhelmed.

Tonight I decided to take a little break because blogging usually helps me relax. Ironically I can focus on writing this no problem but as soon as I try to start tackling that next big essay my mind is in 1000 different places. This is especially annoying because I used to be able to focus so well when I was in high school and in my first year of university. I actually used to be so productive. But then again I still wasn’t healthy at that point because I was spending so much time on school work that I literally didn’t allow myself to have any time to myself. Eventually I would wear myself out to the point of a mental breakdown.

So I guess I’ve never really been good at balancing everything. I need to find a way to have some time to myself without compromising my study time and work schedule or I might actually lose my mind this year. Who knew 4th year would be such a step up!?

Leave a Reply

