Song’s about mental illness

One of the things that I find really helps me get through the days when I am having a hard time dealing with my mental illnesses is listening to music that I can relate to. I compiled a list of songs that really help me which I keep in my journal so I don’t lose it. However, I just got the idea to share the list with my readers so that perhaps you can find some support in the lyrics. Let me know if there are any other songs that you listen to for support.

1. Dark Side by kelly Clarkson

2. Addicted by kelly Clarkson

3. Ana’s Song by Silverchair

4. Animal I have Become by Three Days Grace

5. Bleed it Out by Linkin Park

6. By Myself by Linkin Park

7. Comfortably Numb by Pink Floyd

8. Courage by Superchick

9. Easier to Run by Linkin Park

10. Eleanor Rigby by The Beatles

11. Everybody Hurts by REM

12. Fade to Black by Metallica

13. Fix You by Coldplay

14. Perfect by P!nk

15. Given Up by Linkin Park

16. Love the Way you Lie by Eminem

17. Lullabye by Nickelback

18. Maybe by Kelly Clarkson

19. Nothing to Lose by Billy Talent

20. Numb by Linkin Park

21. On my Own by Three Days Grace

22. One Step Closer by Linkin Park

23. Paint it Black by the Rolling Stones

24. Pain by Three Days Grace

25. Part of Me by Linkin Park

26. Rehab by Amy Winehouse

27. Russian Roulette by Rihanna

28. Skin and Bones by Mariana’s Trench

29. Skyscraper by Demi Lovato

30. Slipping Away by Sum 41

31. These Days by Bon Jovi

32. Untitled by Simple Plan

33. Tied Together with a Smile by Taylor Swift

34. Who Knew by P!nk

35. Sober by P!nk

36. I’ll follow you into the Dark by Death Cab for Cutie

37. Demons by Imagine Dragons

38. Nothing Left to Say by imagine Dragons

2 thoughts on “Song’s about mental illness

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens says:

    Oh gosh; Eleanor Rigby. “I look at all the lonely people.” That song is so beautiful, but the lyrics…wow

Leave a Reply

