50 Books of 2015

8-books-that-will-leave-you-feeling-amazing-and-on-top-of-the-world

Hey there readers!!

At the beginning of 2015 I set a goal to read 50 books in 2015. To be honest, I didn’t think I was going to make it when I still had 10 books to read at the beginning of December, but when I set my mind to something I make sure that I get it done!

So without further ado, here is my book list for 2015!!

  1. The Ruby Cirle- Richelle Mead
  2. Beautiful- Amy Reed
  3. Clean- Amy Read
  4. Side Effects May Vary- Julie Murphy
  5. Get Well Soon- Julie Halpern
  6. Fallout- Ellen Hopkins
  7. Zoe Letting Go – Nora Price (AMAZING READ!!)
  8. Asylum- Madeline Roux
  9. How to Save a Life- Sara Zarr
  10. Stick Figure- Lori Gottlieb
  11. Inside Out: Portrait of an Eating Disorder- Nadia Shivack
  12. Better is Not So Far Away- Melissa Groman, LCSW (AWESOME!)
  13. Brave Girl Eating- Harriet Brown
  14. Before I Die- Jenny Downham
  15. Faded Denim- Melody Carlson
  16. Skinny- Donna Cooner
  17. Reclaiming Your Life From Traumatic Experiences- Edna Foa (lent to me by my psychologist for therapy)
  18. Bladed Silver- Melody Carlson
  19. Blood Wounds- Susan Beth Pfeffer
  20. Two or Three Things I Forgot to Tell You- Joyce Carol Oates
  21. Stranger Than You Know- Jolene Perry
  22. Hold Still- Nina LaCour
  23. Sharp Objects- Jillian Flynn
  24. The Virgin Suicides- Jeffrey Eugenides
  25. Stolen- Lucy Christooher
  26. Without You- Saskia Sarginson
  27. Go Ask Alice- Anonymous
  28. Wildthorn- Jane Eagland
  29. Willow- Julia Hoban
  30. The Bear- Claire Cameron
  31. Skin Game- Caroline Kettlewell
  32. The Last Good Day- Jessica Warman
  33. By The Time You Read This I’ll Be Dead- Julie Anne Peters
  34. Girl, Stolen- April Henry
  35. You Are My Only- Beth Kephart
  36. To Be Perfectly Honest- Sonya Sones (Horrible.)
  37. Light in the Shadows- A. Meredith Walters (GREAT)
  38. Warmth In Ice- A. Meredith Walters
  39. Speak- Laurie Halse Anderson
  40. The Transfer- Veronica Roth
  41. The Initiate- Veronica Roth
  42. The Son- Veronica Roth
  43. The Traitor- Veronica Roth
  44. I’m Not Her- Janet Gurtler
  45. This Star Won’t Go Out- Esther Earl
  46. Binary Star- Sarah Gerard (Horrible.)
  47. The Disappearing Girl- Heather Tophan (GREAT READ!!)
  48. Never Eighteen- Megan Bostic (meh..wouldn’t read again)
  49. Paperweight- Meg Haston (AMAZING!! Best book of the list)
  50. I Was Here- Gayle Forman

As you might expect from a mental health oriented blogger, a lot of these books are related to or focused on mental health, particularly eating disorders and self-harm. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I am drawn to content about eating disorders especially; however, I recognize that this is not a healthy interest to engage with. With that being said, I encourage you to be cautious when reading any of the latter books relating to potentially triggering content. Don’t read anything that might jeopardize your recovery.

Happy Reading to anyone who decides to read any of these! Let me know what you think in the comments! I love hearing from all of you lovely people out there. šŸ™‚

Ayla

One thought on “50 Books of 2015

Leave a Reply

