Great qualities that I see in YOU (my readers)

funeral_thank_you

When I started this blog I never imagined that it could become such a supportive, welcoming community. My blog began as a means of helping other people who were struggling but it quickly morphed into a way for others to help me as well.

There have been so many occasions when I’ve been going through a difficult time in my life and I’ve logged into my blog only to find an outpouring of support and kind words. For that, I am sincerely grateful. Many of you have given me a reason to smile on days when all I’ve wanted to do is cry. You’ve planted small seeds of hope in the dark caverns of my mind and been the rays of sunlight that encourage that hope to grow.

You, my readers, are such amazing, supportive, kind, sincere people. This post is my way of saying thank you for helping me through difficult moments. I want to help you realize the qualities that you may not see in yourselves so that I might return even a fraction of the kindness and support that you have shown me.

♥♥♥

You are KIND.

At times when I’ve felt shattered inside your kind words have been the glue that has pieced me back together.

You are SUPPORTIVE.

When I’ve struggled with feeling totally and completely alone in the world you’ve reminded me that there are people who care about me.

You are INSIGHTFUL.

When my perspective on the world is obstructed by my illnesses you’ve helped me see more clearly and think more optimistically about the challenges I’m facing.

You’re THOUGHTFUL.

You show how much you care through your thoughtful comments and expression of interest in what I have to say.

You LISTEN.

You don’t just try to mechanically spit out solutions to my problems; you read my posts, really listen to what I’m saying, and show your support by letting me know that you’ve been through similar situations and come out the other side stronger.

You are STRONG.

Because so many of you have shared your stories with me, I know for a fact that you’re strong. You’ve been through hell and lived to tell the tale.

You are PASSIONATE.

I follow many of your blogs so I’ve spent a lot of time reading your posts about the things that you care about. Your passion shines through in your words; never let that passion fade.

♥♥♥

There are so many qualities that I see in all of you; this list is by no means exhaustive. The list could go on forever! In the interest of keeping this post within a reasonable length, I want to finish off here. Please know that I read each and every one of your comments, even when I can’t bring myself to respond. It means so much to me that you’ve taken the time to not only read my posts, but send your support and kind words.

Thank you so so SO much!

Xo

Ayla

 

2 thoughts on “Great qualities that I see in YOU (my readers)

Leave a Reply

