25 things that make me happy- #tag

n-happiness-628x314

I’m not usually one to follow tags or trending topics; however, I recently came across the 25 things that make me happy tag and I thought I would give it a go. I could definitely use some positivity right about now!

  1. A warm cup of coffee in the morning
  2. Listening to music during the bus/train ride to work/school
  3. My family
  4. My friends
  5. Memories of my dog
  6. Reading!! 
  7. Journaling and self-reflection
  8. Playing my guitar
  9. Tea
  10. Me-time
  11. Imagining the future
  12. My therapist
  13. Going for a walk
  14. Watching YouTube videos that cheer me up
  15. Thought-provoking conversations
  16. Learning/school
  17. Talking to my best friend
  18. Playing with my brother’s cats when I visit him
  19. Warm, cozy clothes on a crisp autumn day
  20. Autumn
  21. Pumpkin spiced everything
  22. Photography
  23. Cuddling with my Dad while watching TV (forever a daddy’s girl)
  24. Blogging
  25. Feeling loved and supported

This list is obviously by no means exhaustive, but it includes a lot of the things the little things I do all the time as well as some of the things that I don’t get to do often but I cherish when I can.

It truly is amazing how much of a difference it can make to your day if you take a moment to sit down and think about things that make you happy or joyful. Writing this post brought a smile to my face more than once and it made me realize the value in keeping a gratitude journal. The power of positive thinking is a tremendous thing.

xo
Ayla

6 thoughts on “25 things that make me happy- #tag

  1. Daisy in the Willows says:

    Some good ones in here. ME TIME! Coffee! music! family and friends… I think we could all focus on what makes us positive. I love watching ‘Once upon a time’ my new go to series to try and chill and not feel guilty I am not doing other things. xxx

Leave a Reply

